RSSEmailPrintHomeContact Us

Go To Search
Click to Home
City Council
Wetaskiwin City Council
On October 16, 2017, the residents of Wetaskiwin elected the following persons into municipal office:

2017 Council Group Photo.jpg

Left to right: Councillor Pamela Ganske, Councillor Wayne Neilson, Councillor Kevin Lonsdale, Mayor Tyler Gandam, Councillor Dean Billingsley, Councillor Alan Hilgartner, Councillor Patricia MacQuarrie (photo by Jaspers Studio).

City Council's Vision & Mission

  • “Our vision is a safe, strong and proud community."
  • "To achieve our vision, our mission is to be a progressive organization that provides excellent service - promoting our heritage while building for the future."

City Council will strive for:
  • Excellence
  • Open and responsive government
  • Highest ethical standards        

To establish a foundation for effective governance as well as standards for ethical and interpersonal conduct, City Council abides by a Code of Conduct policy.